Flowable IDM user authentication issue

Hi,

I am new to Flowable, so I am hoping my issue is simple and has been seen before.
I setup Flowable with Postgres as the DB, which on it’s own seems to work fine.
However, after I deploy IDM and attempt to connect to the flowable-idm application, I am not able to login with the default username / password, it gives me an ‘Invalid credentials’ message.
The Tomcat logs show the same message, and only that message, so that does not help me either.

I am hoping it is a simple setup issue, but am not sure.
Has anybody seen this before, to the point where you can help me into the correct direction ?

Thanks.

Hi

I faced similar issue during first time configuration.

Please ensure that you configure the database credentials on all of the below properties:
(Stop the server and perform changes to the below properties)

1. webapps\flowable-admin\WEB-INF\classes\META-INF\flowable-ui-app\flowable-ui-app.properties
  2. webapps\flowable-idm\WEB-INF\classes\META-INF\flowable-ui-app\flowable-ui-app.properties
  3. webapps\flowable-modeler\WEB-INF\classes\META-INF\flowable-ui-app\flowable-ui-app.properties
  4. webapps\flowable-rest\WEB-INF\classes\db.properties
  5. webapps\flowable-task\WEB-INF\classes\META-INF\flowable-ui-app\flowable-ui-app.properties
    (start the server)

Sorry if this post is not helpful

Thanks

2 Likes

Hi rprakash88,

I did not deploy the admin, modeler and task applications just yet, just so I could try and get IDM to work. Initially I did try and deploy all applications, which is when I ran into the issue with authentication, so I installed the server all over again, but with just rest and IDM deployed.
I checked both files indicated and the DB credentials / properties are correct.

Unless I have to deploy any of the other applications to make this work, I would like to wait with that, until I have the authentication issue resolved.