Login page - site cant be reached

Hi, i have problem opening the HTTP://1.1.1.1./flowable-modeler page after a fresh install, it tries to redirect. I see there are similar forum threads but other users are able to get the first login page, and then it redirects. I can’t get the first login.

In one forum thread, they assume that flowable-rest is starting before flowable-idm and it creates users before the “idm”. I tried to start within tomcat management console one flowable application at the time but it won’t accept that. Is there a way to do that in tomcat (i am not an expert in tomcat administration).

Steps

• freshly installed tomcat - working OK
  • copied all flowable wars in to web apps folder
  • tried to open HTTP://1.1.1.1_:8080/flowable-modeler (not the actual IP), remote access.

Tomcat is installed on Ubuntu 16.04, within a VMware ESXi. The server is accessed through a gateway with port and IP mapping. port 8080 is redirected to 8090 (8080 is occupied by jboss). I can easily access tomcat remotely and all other apps (JBoss, etc.) through redirects so this is probably not the problem

So after I hit HTTP://1.1.1.1_:8080/flowable-modeler it tries to redirect to another page, this is the URL:
http://localhost:8080/flowable-idm/#/login?redirectOnAuthSuccess=true&redirectUrl=http://1.1.1.1:8090/flowable-modeler/

the site is not opened and I get the message - This site can not be reached - localhost refused to connect.

I assume that modeler is passing authentication to idm but idm then redirects to the wrong address, it assumes that the flowable-modeler app is running on the 1.1.1.1:8090 which is public IP address and cant reach it, instead it should redirect to localhost:8090.

thanks

Can you sign in to Flowable’s IDM application?