How to query user tasks claimed or claimable for a group?

Let’s sey I’m a sales manager, and I’d like to re-assign tasks.
How can I query all tasks that must be completed by the sales group?
If I use taskCandidateUser(…) or taskCandidateGroup(…) I only see the not assigned tasks.

You’d need to collect all the assignee ids of the users managed by that person and do something like

query.or()
.taskCandidateGroup(“sales”)
.taskAssigneeIds(ids)
.endOr()

1 Like

Hello,

I have the same need, but no evolution since 2017 in the TaskQuery API: no way to select all user tasks claimed, without providing explicitely the list of all assignees.

Why don’t you provide a method allowing to search for all claimed tasks, when a search for all unclaimed tasks is present?

Thanks for your help
Regards
William

The task is claimed when it is assigned to the user. After that you can search for the tasks this are assigned = claimed by given user by:

/** Only select tasks which are assigned to the given user. */
T taskAssignee(String assignee);

/**
 * Only select tasks which were last assigned to an assignee like the given value. The syntax that should be used is the same as in SQL, eg. %test%.
 */
T taskAssigneeLike(String assigneeLike);

/**
 * Only select tasks which were last assigned to an assignee like the given value. The syntax that should be used is the same as in SQL, eg. %test%.
 * This method, unlike the {@link #taskAssigneeLike(String)} method will not take in account the upper/lower case: both the input parameter as the column value are lowercased when the query is
 * executed.
 */
T taskAssigneeLikeIgnoreCase(String assigneeLikeIgnoreCase);

/**
 * Only select tasks with an assignee that is in the given list
 * @throws FlowableIllegalArgumentException
 * When passed name list is empty or <code>null</code> or contains <code>null String</code>.
 */
T taskAssigneeIds(Collection<String> assigneeListIds);