History cleanup after history=NONE

Hi

Is it safe to execute sql to truncate the history tables after history level is set to NONE? Currently when history is disabled we can’t use the API’s or rely on history cleanup (unless I’m mistaken) to delete existing history data since it checks history level.

If you’re running with NONE, no history will be persisted. So yes, if you don’t need old data anymore (from running with another history level), the data can be deleted.