How to grab lane name from DelegateTask?

Hi there,

I am using Flowable 6.3.0 in a Spring web application. I created a class implementing org.flowable.engine.delegate.TaskListener, and I would like to grab the lane name in the org.flowable.engine.delegate.TaskListener.notify(DelegateTask) method. I skimmed through the methods provided in the org.flowable.task.service.delegate.DelegateTask class, but I couldn’t find what I was looking for. I need this functionality in order to find out which role to assign a task to (I am handling assignation using my own application’s logic). Thanks in advance!

Hi,
I would use org.flowable.task.service.delegate.DelegateTask#getProcessDefinitionId to get definition. After that you can get model, and based on the taskDefinitionKey you can obtain task definition. Model parsed from the definition could contain lane as a task ancestor.

Martin

Hi Martin,

Thanks for the reply. However, as I am very new to Flowable, I’m not sure how to do the following:

1. getting “model” from process definition
  2. getting task definition from taskDefinitionKey
  3. parsing model from task definition

Here is my sample code:

String processDefinitionId = delegateTask.getProcessDefinitionId();

ProcessEngine processEngine = SpringUtil.lookupBean(ProcessEngine.class);

ProcessDefinition processDefinition = processEngine.getRepositoryService().getProcessDefinition(processDefinitionId);

// how to get "model" from process definition?

String taskDefinitionKey = delegateTask.getTaskDefinitionKey();

List<Task> tasks = processEngine.getTaskService().createTaskQuery().taskDefinitionKey(taskDefinitionKey)
            .processInstanceId(delegateTask.getProcessInstanceId()).list();

Task task = tasks.get(0);

// how to get task definition?

// how to parse "model" from task definition?

Would you be so kind as to enlighten me? Thanks!

org.flowable.engine.impl.RepositoryServiceImpl#getBpmnModel